Sunday, December 4, 2022

Joint working Committee meeting at Contai Division

A joint working committee meeting has been successfully arranged by Contai Division in memory of late Tapan Das Adhikary and Anup Patra who passed away on 7/11/2017 in an accident at darjeeling after the Circle conference. Com Sukumar Das(Group C), Com Niranjan Padhi(Postman/MTS) and Com Jatindra Mahapatra(GDS union) were in the presidium. Circle office bearer Comrade Ajit Rana, Com Manas Pradhan, Com Ashis Dutta, Com Lakshmikanta Jana and other five divisional leadership delivered their valuable speech in the meeting. Speakers of the meeting briefly described the present scenario of union activities facing government attack and tasks thereof. Total 145 members including 40 new members were present in this meeting. NFPE  Contai division felicitated new members who were joined in this division as LGO, Rule 38 and newly appointed as GDS official. From this meeting Contai divisional leadership decided that Trade union Class will be arranged on next 18/12/2022 at Contai Union building.

No comments: