Saturday, March 31, 2012

  1.  An amendment has been notified in gazette to the CCS (Leave) Rules 1972 by DoPT. Please see the Federation/CHQ blog for details and save a copy. This is regarding admissibility of maximum period of leave.
  2. South Hooghly Divisional Unions  have decided to hold their Study Camp on departmental rules and disciplinary proceedings on 15th April 2012. 
  3. A meeting of the Circle Union's Sub-Committee of Postmaster cadre will be declared shortly. The committee presently have 9 members ---- Coms. Avijit Kundu (Barasat Divn), Arani Bhattacharya (Howrah), Sourav Bhuniya (East Kolkata), Munshi Sirajul Islam (Central Kolkata), Kajal Mukherjee (South Hooghly), Partha Ghosh (North Presidency), Pranata Bag (Nadia South), Dibakar Chowdhury (Dinajpur) and Niranjan Roy (Coochbehar). 
  4. More than 20,000 Railwaymen marched on the Parliament Street under the banner of  All India Railwaymen’s Federation chanting slogan – “Save Railways – Save Country”. You can see more details and the Press Release of AIRF in

    No comments: