Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Divn. Conferences of Gr. “C”, Postmen & MTS and GDS, Hooghly South Divn — held sucessfully.

 Conferences of AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Postmen & MTS and GDS, Hooghly South Divn held on 18/06/2017 at Konnagar, Hooghly. Com. Bijoy Gopal Sur, All India President and Circle Secretary,   GDS union hoisted the Red Flag of NFPE and other flags have been hoisted by respective Divn. President. The leadership paid floral tribute and homage on martys’ column.
      Joint inaugural session of the conferences held at Konnagar High School, Konnagar, Hooghly.The open session has been started with beautiful Mass songs. Com. ParthDasgupta, President, Gr. “C”, Com. SuprakashSrimani, President, Postmen & MTS and Com. DinabandhuBhar, President, GDS presided over the open session. Near about 600 Comrades including 50 women were present in the conference. Com. Pijush Roy, General Secretary, CGCC inaugurated the open session. He nicely described the present scenario and our tasks. Com. DilipMukhopadhyay, Joint Convener, 12th July Committee, Hooghly Dist. also addressed the open session.
      In open session, Divn. Unions felicitated three students, Sri AnirbanKhara, stood 2nd in Madhyamik in West Bengal, Sri Tanmoy Banerjee, secured 90% marks in Madhyamik and Sri SurojitGenri secured 91% marks in Higher Secondary. In addition to this Divn. Unions donated a sum of Rs. 10000.00 (Rs. Ten thousand) to the family of Com. Samarendra Prasad Choudhary, GDS Stamp Vendor, Hindmotor SO, who died of cancer. On behalf of Circle Unions, Com. Asit Das, Ex-Dy. General Secretary (CHQ) and Ex-Circle Secretary, SBCO, Com. JanardanMajumdar, Dy. General Secretary (CHQ) and Circle President, Gr. “C”,  Com. Annwesha Biswas, Circle Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Manoj Shaw, Financial Secretary, Gr, “C”, Com. BibhasGhara, Asstt. Financial Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Bijoy Gopal Sur, All India President and Circle Secretary, GDS, Com. Subash Chakraborty, Asst. General Secretary (CHQ) and Dy. Circle Secretary, Postmen & MTS, Com. Pranab Das, Treasurer, Postmen & MTSand Com Deb Kumar Chattopadhyay, Divn. Secretary, BurdwanDivn. were present in the Conference.   
     Delegate session started in three separate halls. Divn. Secretaries placed the draft report and Treasurers placed the audited accounts in each house. Many comrades took part on discussion on organizational review and audited account. Circle leadership addressed the delegates session. Divn. Secretaries have given the replies on all points raised by the delegates. Finally, Conference ended with the oath to strengthen our union specially NFPE as a whole. It also made commitment to success all ensuing programs of NFPE/Confederation.
      The following office beareres are elected unanimously from the Conference.
Group – “C”,
President:—Com. ParthaDasgupta
Secretary:-- Com. SanjibSamanta
Finanical Secretary:--Sudhir Kr. Biswas
Postmen & MTS
President:-- Com. SuprakashSrimani
Secretary:-- Com. Srikanta Bose
Treasurer:-- Com. KashinathPanja
President:-- Com. DinabandhuBhar
Secretary:-- Com. Sukumar Bose
Treasurer:-- Com. Sukumar Mukherjee            

No comments: