Monday, June 5, 2017

Successfully completed joint Divn conference of Central Kolkata Divn.

Today joint Divn Conference of AIPEU, Gr. "C" and  Postmen & MTS, Central Kolkata Divn.  has been completed successfully at Bharat Sabha Hall, Kolkata – 700 012.  Com. Janardan Majumdar, Dy. General Secretary, AIPEU, Gr. “C” (CHQ) and Circle President hoisted the Red flag of NFPE. Com. Ashish Barua, President, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Central Kolkata hoisted the Red flag of Gr. “C” and Com. Prakash Sinha, Vice President, AIPEU, Postmen & MTS hoisted the Red flag of   Postmen & MTS. Then leadership paid tribute respectful homage on marty’s column. Com. Ashish Barua, Com. Com Kalyan Mukherjee presided over the open session. Com. Debasish Chakraborty, eminent reporter, Ganashakti Patrika inaugurated the open session. He nicely described the present scenario and our tasks. Com. Tapan Dasgupta, our respected leader and Joint Convenor, 12th July Committee has also address the open session. Near about 450 Comrades including 50 women Comrades are present in the conference. On behalf of the Circle unions, Com Sanatan Das, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Postmen & MTS, Com. Sanjib Barua, Circle Secretary, SBCO, Com. Goutam Kundugrami, Circle Secretary, PWU and other Divn. Secretaries are present in the conference.  After closing of open session, delegates session was started in separate hall. Circle leadership were addressed the delegate session.

Com Ashish Barua, Com Lal Bahadur Patra, Com Kalyan Mukherjee been elected unanimously as President, Secretary and Financial Secretary respectively of P3 union from the conference. Com Jayanta Bagchi, Com Bipak Basak and ComArun Das has been elected unanimously as President, Secretary and Treasurer respectively of P4 union from the conference. 

No comments: