Monday, September 19, 2022

First Women Convention, West Bengal Circle

The Women Convention under the banner of Postal Co-ordination Commitee, West Bengal Circle is successfully organised today (18th September,2022) at Rabindra Bhavan, Khardah. At the very beginning Red flag of NFPE is hoisted by Com. Rina Saha, Chairman, Reception Committee, Ex Vice-President Group C Circle Union & Ex Secretary, AIPEU Group 'C', Barrackpur Division. Nearly 85 Women delegates across the circle participate in the convention. Com. Rina Saha & Com. Anita Thakur jointly preside over the Convention. After observing one minute silence in memory of the martyrs of mass movement and leaders, common men who died in this period, main business of Convention is started. Renowned professor and leader of mass movement Dr. Nandini Mukherjee inaugurates the Convention. Com. Nanda Sen, Ex Vice President, AIPEU Group 'C' (CHQ) & Ex Office Bearer of P-III Circle Union ; Com. Swati Roy Bera, Ex Office Bearer of R-III Circle Union ; Com. Mousumi Bhattacharjee, Member, All India Women Sub Committee ; Com. Binita Sen, Joint Convenor, All India Women Sub Committee ; Com. Tamalika Saha, Asst Convenor, All India Women Sub Committee ; Com. Piyali Raha, Member, All India Women Sub Committee were also present there. 21 Women delegates take part in the discussion over draft report. We express our sincere thanks to all comrades of Barrackpur Division and also the Reception Committee for the graceful and sincere arrangement of the convention. Finally after concluding speech by the convener, a Women Sub-Committee has been unanimously elected from the Convention which is given below :-

Women Sub-Committee:-


Com. Sarmita Bhattacharjee (Admin)

Vice Chairman: 

Nomita Majumder (P-IV)

Jt Convenor : 

1) Com.Roma Ghosh (P-III)

2) Com.Binita Sen (R-III)

Member : 

1) Com.Taslima Khatun (R-IV)

2) Com.Lisa Dey Barman (SBCO)

3) Com.Tamalika Saha (GDS)

4) Com.Mausumi Bhattacharjee (P-III)

5) Com.Piyali Raha (R-III)

No comments: