Wednesday, May 31, 2017


    Comrade Dipak Ranjan Pal Majumder, prominent leader of Malda Division as well as our Circle Union, has retired today from service on superannuation from the post of Head Postmaster, Malda H.P.O. One of the handful of leaders who have enriched our union from its foundation of idealism, Com. Pal Majumder has been a stalwart and very respected personality among the staff irrespective of unions and the administration as well.

     Com. Pal Majumder has joined our department in 1979. From the very beginning he was a keen learner of rules and understood that in order to be a good trade unionist of our organisation, you have to be a good worker first. He was a qualified PO & RMS Accountant and held charges of different responsible positions in office. He served our organisation as the Divisional Secretary and later President of Group-C union, Malda Division and also as Asstt. Circle Secretary, Group-C, West Bengal. He was the President of CGCC, Maldal Dist. and presently the Joint Convener of District 12 th July Committee.

    The officers has not spared such an active comrade of NFPE from their vindication. Two years before his retirement he was transferred as SPM, Mothabari S.O., totally beyond rule as he was a PO-RMS qualified official. Malda Divisional Unions and Circle Unions fought a hard battle against this biased decision upto the level of Directorate, and finally, about a year back, the order was corrected and he was brought back to Malda H.O.

    Apart from his inspiring trade union life, Com. Pal Majumder was an inimitable worker. His standard of work was highly appreciated by all levels of administration. In a word, he was and still is an instance of an ideal NFPE-ian, who can be followed by our young activists and leaders. Our organisation in North Bengal Region was strengthened much due to the movement by him, jointly with some other leaders.

    West Bengal Circle Unions pay respect to the comrade and wish him a healthy, active and cheerful retired life from office, but of course not from organisation. We are sure that he will contribute much more to the movement of working class now utilising the additional time in his hands.

       KUDOS  COMRADE .          

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

      The Bi-ennial conference of AIPEU , Gr C , Postman & MTS and GDS , Parttime Contingent paid, Contai Division has been completed with grand success on 27 & 28 May, 2017 at  Pataspur Harocharan Vidyapith , Pataspur, East Medinipur. Com Durgapada Kamila, President , Com Swapan Shit,  Com Jagannath Samanta and Com. Prahallad Patra,  presided over the open session on 27th May evening.  Our respected leader Com. Sibsankar Ray, ex convenor , 12 th July Committee & P&T movement has inaugurated the open session. On behalf of Circle unions Com Adhir Das, Astt Circle Secy, Com Bibhas Ghora , Asstt Circle Fin Secy , Com Sukumar Mandal,  Circle President Postman and MTS, Com Bikash Raj, Vice president Circle GDS union were also present & addressed the  in the conference . About 530 comrades including 40 women are joined the conference. One nice  Rally was organised on 28th May morning covering the Pataspur town  & village area by the  Reception Committee with delegate,  visitor, guest & Circle leaders.

The following comrades are elected from the conference-
                                                    Group C 
Com Durgapada Kamila -President ,
Com Ajit Rana - Secretary,
Com Kamalesh Pradhan- Financial Secretary,

                                               Postman & MTS 
Com Swapan Shit - President
Com Manas Pradhan- Secretary
Com Niranjan Padhy- Financial Secretary
Com Asish Dutta - President
Com Bidyadhar Giri - Secretary
Com Sudip Majhi - Financial Secretary

                                            Parttime, Contingent paid 
Com Prahallad Patra - President
Com Bamdeb Das - Secretary
Com Dilip Maity – Financial Secretary

        Arrangement of the conference by the reception Committee was nice specially at the time of flag hoisting, open & delegate session. Congratulation to all members of new committee of Office Bearers including working Committee.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Successfully completed joint Divn conference of Bankura Divn.

Today joint Divn conference of AIPEU, Gr. "C", Postmen & MTS and GDS, Bankura has been completed successfully at Banga Vidyalaya, Bankura. Com Swarup Roy, President P3, Com Tirtha Nath Dey, President P4 and Com Joydev Kundu President GDS Union presided over the open session. Com Tapan Dasgupta, Jt. Convenor, 12th July Committee and our respected leader inaugurated the open session. He nicely described the present situation and our task in his speech. Near about 600 Comrades including 50 women Comrades are present in the conference. On behalf of the Circle unions, Com Annwesha Biswas, C/S P3, Com Manoj Shaw, Financial Secretary P3, Com Sanatan Das, C/S P4, Com Pranab Das, Treasurer P4 and Com Tapan Bharati, Treasurer GDS Union were also present in the conference. After closing of open session, delegates session was started in separate hall. Circle leadership were addressed the delegate session.
Com Samir Mondal, Com Tushar Kanti Sarkar, Com Ananda Lal Choudhari has been elected unanimously as President, Secretary and Financial Secretary respectively of P3 union from the conference. Com Shib Prasad Modak, Com Somenath Chatterjee and Com Tapan Karmakar has been elected unanimously as President, Secretary and Treasurer respectively of P4 union from the conference. Com Joydeb Kundu, Com Abhijit Banerjee and Com Santosh Barik has been elected unanimously as President, Secretary and Treasurer respectively of GDS union from the conference.