Monday, July 31, 2017

Circle Union written a letter PMG North Bengal Region regarding payment of Salary/ Pension to the employees/ pensioners in Darjeeling Hill arrears.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Successfully completed 29th Branch Conference of AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Kolkata GPO Branch.
     Today Branch Conference of AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Kolkata GPO Branch held at Registration Delivery Deptt., Kolkata GPO Successfully.  Com. Somenath Mukherjee, Ex-Dy. General Secretary, AIPEU, Gr. “C” (CHQ) hoisted the Red Flag of NFPE and Com. Sachchidanand Biswas, President, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Kolkata GPO hoisted the Red flag of AIPEU, Gr. “C”. Then leadership paid floral tribute and homage on martys’ column.
      The manch (stage) was named as Communinal Intergrity Manch (Sampriti Manch) and the venue was dedicated to our Late, beloved leader Comrade Dipen Ghosh. Com. Sachchidanad Biswas presided over the conference. Com. Somenath Mukherjee inaugurated the open session. He nicely described the present scenario and our tasks. Near about 200 including 35 women were present in the Conference. Com. Annwesha Biswas, Circle Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Sanjib Barua, Circle Secretary, SBCO, Com. Sanatan Das, Circle Secretary, Postmen & MTS, Com. Manoj Shaw, Financial Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Bibhas Ghara, Asstt. Financial Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Jharna Choudhary, Leader East Kolkata and Com. Satyendra Singh, leader Central Kolkata Divn, were present in the conference. Com. Annwesha Biswas, Com. Sanatan Das and Com. Sanjib Barua also addressed the Conference on behalf of Circle Union.      
          The Divn. Secretary and others placed the draft report and Financial Secretary placed the audited accounts before the house. 5 (Five) Comrades took part on discussion on organizational review and audited account. Divn. Secretary has given the replies on all points raised by the delegates. Finally, Conference ended with the oath to strengthen our union specially NFPE as a whole. It also made commitment to success all ensuing programs of NFPE/Confederation.
      Com. Sachchidanand Biswas, Com. Soujanya Mallick and Com. Manas Mondal elected unanimously as President, Secrearty and Financial Secretary respectively from the Conference.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

AIPEU, GDS Convention in RMS WB Divn.

     Today a Convention of APEU, GDS, RMS WB Divn. held at the roof of Mail Motor Office, Howrah. Near about 50 GDS comrades including 8 women were present in the convention. Com. Bijoy Gopal Sur, All India President & Circle Secretary, AIPEU, GDS inaugurated the convention. He nicely described the present position of GDS and our tasks. Com. Annwesha Biswas, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Gr. “C” also delivered his speech in the convention. Com. Manoj Shaw, Financial Secretary, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Com. Sanjoy  Chakraborty, Circle Secretary, AIRMS & MMS, Mail Guard and MTS, Com. Samir Bardhan, Ex-All India President, AIRMS & MMS, Gr. “C” and others Comrades of RMS, WB Divn. were present.  Com. Saikat Laha, Mail Guard, Burdwan RMS, Com. Sourav Ghosh, Mail Guard, Howrah RMS and Com. Shreya Bandapadhyay, Mail Guard, Howrah RMS unanimously elected as President, Secretary and Financial Secretary respectively from the convention. Com. Sanjoy Chakraborty has ended the convention with vote of thanks.  

Blood Donation Camp at New Market PO under Central Kolkata Divn.

     Today a Blood Donation Camp organised at New Market PO under Central Kolkata Divn. Com. Asish Barua, President P - III and Com Jayanta Bagchi, Divn. Secretary, Park Street Branch presided over the camp. Com. Asit Das, Ex-Dy. General Secretary (CHQ), AIPSBCOEA inaugurated the camp. In addition to this, Com. Annwesha Biswas, C/S P -III, Com. Sanatan Das, C/S P - IV, Com. Sanjib Barua, C/S SBCO and Com. Manoj Shaw, F/S P - III, were also present in the camp and addressed the camp. Smt. Priti Agarwal, SSPO's, South Kolkata Dn. Was present the camp and donated the blood in the camp. 62 Comrades including 3 women donated the blood in this camp.

Thursday, July 27, 2017


          AIPEU-GDS conducted the agitation programme “March to Sanchar Bhawan” in Delhi today (27-07-2017) with the full support of NFPE. The progamme was inaugurated by Com.A.K.Padmanabhan, Vice President, CITU with an inspiring speech explaining the attacks of the policies of the BJP Govt on working class and employees sections of this country.  A procession was conducted with hundreds of GDS comrades  holding flags & banners with slogans from Jantar Mantar to Sanchar Bhawan. But, because of Parliament sessions going on, the police not permitted the rally ahead to Sanchar Bhawan. The procession lead by Com.M.Krishnan, Secretary General, Confederation, Com,R.N.Parashar, Secretary General, NFPE & General Secretary, Gr.C., Com.Giriraj Singh, President NFPE & General Secretary, R-III., Com.Vikram Shah, General Secretary, P4., Com.V.Tiwary, General Secretary, SBCO., Com.S.B.Yadav, General Secretary, AIPAEA., Com. Com.P.Mohan, General Secretary, Causal & Contingent Union, Com.Manoharan, Wkg. President, NFPE, Com.BoJoy Gopal Sur, President, Com.P.Pandurangarao, G/S, AIPEU-GDS and many other leader of NFPE & other organizations.
          A meeting has been conducted with large gathering in the Jantar Mantar itself under the presidentship of Com.Bijoy Gopal Sur, All India President, AIPEU-GDS. Com.P.Pandurangarao, General Secretary welcomed the distinguished leaders, CHQ Office bearers, Circle Secretaries, GDS comrades represented from 16 circles.
Com.R.N.Parashar, Secretary General, NFPE made an elaborate speech on the current issues of GDS and assured that NFPE shall  take care of GDS at all levels. Com.M.Krishnan,Secretary General, Confederation explained the issues of GDS and appeal all to make the AIPEU-GDS as No.1 recognized Union. Com.V.A.N.Namboodiri, former General Secretary, BSNLEU, Com.Santhosh Kumar, President, AIPAEA., Com.Balwinder singh, Fin. Secretary, Gr.C (CHQ), Com.Y.Nagabhushanam & Com.D.Sivagurunathan, Casual & Contingent Union also addressed in the meeting. In addition, all the General Secretaries of NFPE affiliated unions mentioned above also addressed the rally.
          The AIPEU-GDS CHQ leaders viz., Com.Virendra Sharma, Wkg President, Com.Nirmal Singh, Vice President, Com.Jai Prakash singh, AGS., Com.Kumaran Nambiyar, Fin Secretary, Com.Harish Kumar, Asst Fin. Secretary, Com.Chandra N.Chaudary, Orgg Gen Secretary & Com.Ambika Sharma also addressed in the meeting.
          The programme concluded with the vote thanks offered by Com.Pamodkumar singh, Circle Secretary, Uttar Pradesh with the assurance of obtaining 90% membership in favour of AIPEU-GDS from UP Circle.
          Meeting ended with the slogan shouting by Com.Virendra Sharma demanding the Govt & Department for the earliest implementation of Shri Kamalesh Chandra Committee.
          After the procession, a memorandum was submitted to Hon’ble Minister of Communications by the Office bearers. 

Com.A.K.Padmanabhan, Vice President, CITU inaugurating the "March to Sanchar Bhawan" programme by AIPEU-GDS in Jantar Mantar, Delhi today.