Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Successfully completed the Divn. Conferences of Howrah Divn.  

      Divn. Conferences of AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Postmen & MTS, GDS, and Postal Workers’ Union, Howrah Divn. held on 23/07/2017 Successfully  at Bagnan Post Office, Bagnan, Dist. Howrah.  Com. Nirmal Ch. Dey, Ex-Circle Secretary, P4 hoisted the Red Flag of NFPE and Com. Annwesha Biswas, Circle Secretary, P3, hoisted the Red Flag of AIPEU. Then leadership paid floral tribute and homage on martys’ column.
      Joint open session started with beautiful mass songs. Com. Tushar Ghosal presided over the open session. Near about 425 Comrades including 50 women were present in the conference. Com. Nirmal Ch. Dey inaugurated the open session. He nicely described the present scenario and our tasks. Com. Bhola Bhattacharya, Leader CGCC, Howrah Dist. and Com. Sanjib Barua, Dy. General Secretary and Circle Secretary, AIPSBCOEA also addressed the open session. In addition to this, Com. Annwesha Biswas, Circle Secretary, P3, Com. Manoj Shaw, Financial Secretary, P3, Com. Sanatan Das, Circle Secretary, P4, Com. Srikanta Bosu, Asstt. Circle Secretary, P4, Com. Mukul Ch. Das, Ex-All India & Circle Treasurer, P4  and Com, Bijoy Gopal Sur, All India President and Circle Secretary, GDS were also present on behalf of Circle Union.       
           Delegate session started in four separate hall. Respective presidents of the union presided over the delegate session. Divn. Secretaries placed the draft report and Treasurers placed the accounts in each house. Many comrades took part on discussion on organizational review. Circle leadership addressed the delegates session.  Divn. Secretaries have given the replies on all points raised by the delegates. Finnally conference ended with the oath to strengthen our union specially NFPE. It also made commitment to Success all ensuing programs of NFPE / Confederation.  
      The following office beareres are elected unanimously from the Conference.
Group – “C”,
President:—Com. Anjan Chatterjee
Secretary:-- Com. Pinaki Mondal
Finanical Secretary:-- Com. Santanu Hazra

Postmen & MTS
President:—Com. Arup Paul,
Secretary:-- Com. Bankim Ch. Dolui
Treasurer:-- Com. Pranab Das
President:—Com. Saileshwar Panda
Secretary:-- Com. Asgar Ali Mallick
Treasurer:-- Com. Santanu Gayen
President:—Com. Bankim Ch. Dolui
Secretary:-- Com. Sib Sankar Ghosh
Treasurer:-- Com. Shyamapada Das

No comments: