Thursday, November 10, 2022

12th Federal Council at Mysuru, Karnataka

12th Federal Council of NFPE has been successfully held on 6th to 8th November 2022 at Gobinda Rao Memorial Hall, Mysuru, Karnataka. At the very beginning the National flag and red flag of NFPE hoisted by Com. R.N.Parasar(Secretary General, Confederation) and Com. C.C.Pillai(Ex Secretary General, NFPE). 

Nearly 115 delegates across the country participated in the Federal Council. Com.U.K.Tiwary was in the chair of president. After observing one minute silence in memory of the martyrs of mass movement and leaders, common men who died in the period, main business started. Com. K.N.Umesh, National Secretary CITU inaugurated the Federal Council. Chief Post Master General, Karnataka Circle delivered an educational speech in the Council.

Com. Janardan Majumder Secretary General NFPE places draft report in front of the delegates. Amongst others Com.R.N.Parasar (S.G, Confederation), Com. K.K.N.Kutty( Vice President, Confederation),Com. C.C.Pillai(Ex S.G, NFPE), Com. K.Raghavendran(Ex S.G, NFPE), Com. D.B.Mohanty(General Secretary, AIPEU PIV), Com. Tapan Bhowmik( General Secretary, AIPEUGDS), Com. K.V.Sridharan (Ex G.S, AIPEU P3) delivered their valuable speech. Total 43 delegates took part on discussion over draft report. From West Bengal Circle Com.Asit Bangabas (Secretary,Group C), Com. Subhash Chakraborty(Secretary, PIV), Com. Santanu Nandy(Secretary, RIII),Com. Sanjib Barua(Secretary, SBCO), Com. Pranab Das, Com.Binita Sen, Com. Mousumi Bhattacharya, Com. Piyali Raha took part on discussion over draft report.

We express our sincere thanks to NFPE Karnataka Circle and also reception committee for vast and sincere arrangement of Federal Council.

From the council Com.Janardan Majumder  and Com. Subhash Chakraborty elected as Secretary General and Asst.Secretary General of NFPE.

No comments: