Thursday, October 20, 2011

The Martyr Column at Rittwik Sadan, Kalyani, venue of Open Session                                                                             

During the Open Session at Rittwik Sadan.
Suchetana, cultural team of Nadia South division performs.
    Vidyasagar Mancha, venue of Group-C conference.                                                                           

 Com. Shib Sankar Roy speaks to the delagation at subject session          

             The Circle Conference has come out with a grand success at Kalyani. Sincere but humble and disciplined arrangements made by the Reception Committee prepared the backdrop of the conference, and the determination of our secretaries and other delegates gave it the shape. Everywhere our organisers and activists are facing tremendous hostility and threat by political goons. But remarkably, that could not deter our comrades. The resolve was firm, and it was vouched clearly in the deliberations in our conference.

     The conference was inaugurated by Com. Tapan Sen, M.P. and General Secretary, CITU. Com. Pijush Roy, General Secretary, CGCC, West Bengal, Prof. Dr. Alok Bandopadhyay, Vice-Chancellor, Kalyani University, Sri Meghlal Seikh, Sabhadhipati, Nadia Jela Parishad, Sri A.K.Maity, SSPOs, North Kolkata Divn & Secretary, Officers' Association, West Bengal and many other prominent personalities of mass movement were present and shared their experiences and thoughts with the huge delegation in the open session on 16.09.2011 at Rittwik Sadan, Kalyani. 

         Our Chief Postmaster General was unable to attend due to his sudden illness, but through his message, he provided us the honour of choosing our platform to announce his decision to appoint all selected P.A. candidates but three, of 2005-08 batch, who won it at Hon'ble High Court few weeks back. Many of them were present in the session, they had a huge relief and the conference wished all of such candidates a luck of best prospect. 

         In the subject session at Vidyasagar Mancha (Com. M.K.Pandhe Nagar, Com. Jyotiprasad Chatterjee Mancha), Secretaries of 34 divisions/units have deliberated. 20 non-secretary delegates have also appropriately utilised the platform to deliver their thoughts, including 7 women delegates. It was an effort by the decision of the previous Circle Working Committee to focus on new speakers and leadership. Com. K.V.Sridharan, General Secretary (CHQ), Com. R.L.Bhattacharya, veteran leader and our revered teacher, Com. Shibsankar Roy, Jt. Convener, 12th July Committee and our beloved leader and teacher, Com. Partha Sarathi Das, our former Circle President and inimitable leader, were felicitated and laid down the roadmap to move ahead and inspired us. Com. Sanjay Chakraborty, Circle Secretary, R-IV, Com. Samir Bardhan, Circle Secretary, R-III, Com. Pranab Bhattacharjee, General Secretary, Administrative Union also visited the session and spoke to the delegates. Sri Sanjeev Ranjan, DPS (HQ), could make it in his busy schedule to be present on the third day and lay the true picture of the department and its toiling staffs. We are thankful to him.

                The conference has recorded a remarkable development in all divisions who have brought sets of young comrades under limelight. They are mostly below or around 30, their enthusiasm is sky-high, and did not amend even in front of threats to leave the banner of NFPE. We salute their spirit and also the secretaries, who are true carriers of the idealism and tradition of Babu Tarapada and Com. K.G.Bose.

        The conference has witnessed some rare moments with Com. Ashok Mondal, a devoted and dedicated leader of Postal movement and the Working President, Reception Committee. who is on the verge of retirement; with Com. Shib Sankar Roy, he has released the second volume of his book on the history of postal movement, 'Purano Sei Diner Katha' and gifted 100 copies for the emerging forces in the Reception Committee; with Com. Partha Sarathi Das, who would be always cited as an instance of sacrifice for the interest of postal movement all through his life. The Postal employees of past, present and future generations would always be grateful to the contributions of these great leaders.

             The new Circle Working Committee, elected unanimously, are as follows:
         President                :Com. Tapan Dasgupta (947324-55291).
        Vice-President        : Com. Debajyoti Gupta (98313-20498).
                                                   Com. Pranab Bhattacharjee(94340-14850)
                                         Com. Asim Deb (98303-12450)
       Circle Secretary      : Com. Janardan Majumder (94334-59963)
     Asst Circle Secretary: Com. Gouranga Deb Maity (94346-24100)
                                         Com. Somnath Goswamy (94331-67460)
                                                    Com. Nanda Sen (94340-73535)
                                                   Com. Bijan Chakraborty (98312-09684)
                                         Com. Asit Bangabas (94745-03392)
    Finance Secretary     :  Com. Manoj Shaw (94337-76200)
Asst Finance Secretary  :  Com. Anwesha Biswas (94345-06338)
   Organising Secretary  : Com. Samir Chakraborty (97326-88064)
                                        Com. Uttam Pal (94330-11925)
                                        Com. Sachchidananda Biswas (94772-32957)

                 The new committee seeks support and participation of all our members in the coming days to advance the history of glorious postal movement in West Bengal and India.


1 comment:

Unknown said...

Its a great feeling to be a part of Circle Conference within seven months of joining the Department and NFPE as a whole. Moreover being a part of the reception Committee and serving the delegate and visitor comrades as well as the frontline leadership of Postal Movement is an immense experience to treasure.