Sunday, October 30, 2016

Circle zonal convention of North Bengal Zone….

     Circle Zonal convention of North Bengal Zone held on 24.10.2016 at Balurghat HPO under Dinajpur Dn. Com Bijoy Gopal Sur, Circle Secretary and CHQ President, GDS Union hosted our Red Flag of NFPE and thereafter garlanding at the matyrs’ column convention started. Com Sukumar Kabiraj, Vice President, P3, Com Animesh Sarkar, Orgn. Secretary, GDS and Com Krishna Roy, Asstt. Secretary, P4 presided over the convention. 
     Com Annwesha Biswas, Circle Secretary, P3 inaugurated the convention. He described nicely the scenario of working class and our tasks there of.  
      70 comrades including 8 Circle office bearers were present in the Zonal Convention from different divisions of this zone. Com Prashant Majumdar, Malda Dn., Com Argho Roy, Dinajpur Dn., Com Dhananjoy Das, Cooch Behar Dn., Com Sudip Sen, Darjeeling Dn., Com Uttam Sarkar, Jalpaiguri Dn., Com Krishna Debnath, PSD Siliguri Br. and Com Asit Baran Das, Siliguri Local Br. took part in the discussion over draft paper placed before the house by the Zonal Convenors. Discussions/suggestions/proposals of the comrades were unique and fitted with present situation. Com Bijoy Gopal sur, Circle Secretary and CHQ President, GDS union, Com Sukumar Mondal, Circle President, P4 and Com Asit Das, Circle Vice president and Dy General Secretary (CHQ), SBCO union also address the convension.  
     Com Annwesh Biswas, Circle Secretary, P3 and Com Nanda Sen, Asstt. Circle Secretary, P3 replied nicely all the points/queries raised by Comrades. Com Nanda Sen, Com Sashanka Sekhar Nag and Com Animesh Sarkar elected as Zonal Convenor unanimously on behalf of P3, P4 and GDS union respectively.   
      On behalf of president, Com Sukumar Kabiraj expressed vote of thanks.

No comments: