Thursday, March 23, 2017

53rd Annual General Body meeting of Calcutta Postal Club. 

   Today the 53rd Annual General Body meeting of Calcutta Postal Club has been held at Tarapada Memorial Hall on 21.03.2017. Before the starting the main business, floral tributes were paid to pioneers of Postal movement, including Babu Tarapada, Com K G Bose. Silence was also observed to their glorious memory.
     Com Subhas Dasgupta, President, Calcutta Postal Club presided over the meeting. Com Paresh Chakraborty, Hony. General Secretary, Com Chittaranjan Dutta, Asstt. General Secretary & Com Swati Ray Bera presented the draft report. Com Shib Sankar Roy, our respected leader inaugurated the meeting. He focused on glorious past of Postal movement including formation of Calcutta Postal Club as a centre of movement in British period. Many comrades took part on discussion on draft report and Accounts. Hony. General Secretary replied the all questions arisen by the members. Com. Tapan Dasgupta, respected leader also addressed the house. 
     Com Subhas Dasgupta, Com Paresh Chakraborty and Com Sanker Dey unanimously elected as President, Hony. General Secretary and Treasurer respectively from the meeting.

No comments: