Thursday, February 19, 2015

Circle Conference of AIPSBCOEA, West Bengal Circle

                 3rd Circle Conference of All India Postal SBCO employees union, West Bengal Circle successfully held on 15th Feb.’2015 at Auditorium Hall , Yogayog Bhawan. Com. Paramesh Roy Chowdhury and Com. Nathuram Biswas presided over the conference. Com. Tapan Dasgupta, President, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, West Bengal Circle and Joint Convener,12th July Committee inaugurated the conference. Nearly 100 comrades including delegates/visitors and guests were present in the conferenace. Com. Birendra Tiwari, General Secretary,   All India Postal SBCO Employees Association nicely described present attack on SBCO sector, Postal Department as a whole. He also made an appeal to build up united struggle to save our department.
                Com. Asit Das, Circle Secretary placed bi-ennial report and 7 (seven) delegates including 2 (two) female delegates took part on discussion. Finally the report was passed unanimously. Other speakers like Janardan Majumder, Circle Secretary, Gr. “C”, Sanjay Chakraborty, Circle Secretary  R-iv, and com. Bijay gopal Sur, Circle Secretary, GDS(NFPE) delivered their speech. Leader like Com. Manoj  Shaw, Finance Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Somnath Goswami, Asstt. Circle Secretary, Gr. “C”, and Com. Ganesh Das, Finance Secretary, Admn. Union were also present in the conference.
     Smt. Arundhaty Ghosh, Chief Postmaster General, West Bengal Circle, due to her sudden assignment could not attend the conference. However, she sent her message wishing the conference a grand success. Conference took commitment so that within a short period of time, our organization may be the biggest organisation in our circle as well as at national level.
         The following comrades have un-animously elected as Circle office bearers
President :--                Com. Paramesh Roy chowdhury,
                                   PASBCO, Asansol HO
Vice President :--         Com. Asit Das, PASBCO,
                                     Alipore HO
                                     Com. Gouranga Das, PASBCO,
                                      Alipore HO
Circle Secretary :--         Com. Sanjib Barua, PASBCO,
                                       Beleghata HO
Asstt. Circle Secretary :-- Com. Sandip Sarkar, PASBCO,
                                        Balurghat HO
                                       Com. Rabindranath Modak,
                                       PASBCO, Barasat HO
                                      Com. Arunava Chakraborty,
                                      PASBCO, Balurghat HO
                                      Com. Aritra Konar, PA SBCO,
                                      Burdwan HO
                                      Com. Ratna Sarkar, PASBCO, 
                                       Midnapore HO
Treasurer :--                    Com. Malay Guha Majumdar,
                                       PASBCO, Tollygunge HO
Asstt. Tresurer :--           Com. Rasheshyam Basak,
                                      PASBCO, Alipore HO
Org. Secretary  :--          Com. Pradyut Acharjee,
                                      PASBCO, Serampore HO
                                      Com. Arindam Chakraborty,
                                       PASBCO, Tollygunge HO
                                       Com. Sanjoy Mazumdar,
                                        PASBCO, Raghunathgunge HO
Divisional Representative: -- Com. Gobinda Jana,
                                               PASBCO, Ranaghat HO
Circle Working Committee Members:--
 Com. Aggaram Burman, PASBCO, Cooch-Behar HO, Com. Ashish Dutta, PASBCO, Serampore  HO, Com. Joydeb Mondal PASBCO, Rampurhat HO, Com. Digen Mondal, PASBCO, Malda HO, Com. Sanjukta Nag, PASBCO, Serampore HO, Com. Mantu Roy, PASBCO, Howrah HO, Com. Arup Ratan Dutta, PASBCO, Kolkata GPO, Com. Rajesh Dey, PASBCO,  Burdwan HO, Com. Abhrajyoti Sarkar, PASBCO, Belgharia HO, Com. Pradip Bhowmick, PASBCO, Jalpaiguri HO

Some photos of circle conference are given below:----


No comments: