Saturday, July 11, 2015


       The joint Biennial Conference of the branch unions of Bankura Division was held at Gangajalhati High School on 21.06.2015. A well-attended rally of delegates of the conference marched through the roads of the town before commencement of the program.

  The conference was inaugurated by Com. Asit Bangabas, Asstt. Circle Secretary, Group-C. The Chairman of the Reception Committee, Com. Partha Ghosh, also addressed in the joint inaugural session.

  In the subject committee meeting, in-depth discussions were presented by delegate comrades pertaining to all present issues those are bothering our staff-members and service of the department. The anti-staff and unrealistic actions and role of the administration also came up. The conference  elected the following comrades as President, Secretary and Financial Secretary respectively :

Group-C : Comrades Swarup Roy, Tushar Sarkar and Debasish Nandy.    

Postman & MTS Union: Comrades Tirthanath Dey,Somnath Chatterji and Sahadeb Mondal.

GDS (NFPE) : Comrades Joydeb Kundu, Avijit Banerjee, Chandan Bairagya.

Part-Time Union (AIPCPCCWF): Comrades Tirtha Dey, Narayan Ch. Pal, Sunil Laha.

      From Circle Unions Comrades Asit Bangabas, Sanatan Das, Tapan Bharati and Goutam Kundagrami were present. 

No comments: