Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Circle Zonal Convention of Howrah Zone at Howrah HPO.

       Zonal convention of Howrah Zone of AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Postman & MTS, GDS, SBCO and Part time contingent paid workers, West Bengal Circle held on 24th July’2016 at Howrah HPO jointly.  Com Samir Chakraborty, Vice President, AIPEU, GR. “C”, West Bengal Circle presided over the meeting.
      70 comrades are present in the Zonal Convention from different divisions of this zone. After hoisting Red flag and garlanding matyrs’ Colum Convention started at about 11.30 AM.  Com Sib Sankar Roy, our respected leader inaugurated the convention. 7 Comrades (out of 70) took part in discussion over the draft paper placed before the house by the Zonal Convenors. Discussions/suggestions/proposals of the comrades were unique and fitted with present situation.
     Com Sanatan Das, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Postman & MTS, West Bengal Circle replied nicely all the points/queries raised by Comrades. Com Mousumi Bhattacharya, Orgn. Secretary, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, West Bengal Circle, Com Sonachand Sil, Asstt. Circle Sectary, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, West Bengal Circle, Com Bijoy Gopal Sur, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, GDS, West Bengal Circle & President (CHQ),  AIPEU, GDS, and Com Asit Das, Vice President, AIPSBCOE, West Bengal Circle & Dy. General Secretary (CHQ),  AIPSBCOE,  delivered their valuable speech. Com. Sonachand Sil, Asstt. Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Gr. “C”, Com. Shrikanta Bose, Asstt. Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Postman & MTS and Com Sukumar Bose, Asstt. Circle Secretary, AIPEU, GDS, West Bengal Circle elected as convenor unanimously from the zonal convention.   
      President  Com Samir Chakraborty expressed vote of thanks.

No comments: