Tuesday, April 7, 2015


     Bi-ennial Conference of all unions under NFPE, in North Hooghly Division successfully held at Arambagh on 5th April’2015. Nearly 450(Four hundred fifty) members / comrades attended today’s conference. What a huge gathering!
     After hoisting the Red Flag of NFPE and garlanding at the matyrs’ column, conference started as about 11.30 AM. Members of presidium were Com. Haraprasad Bhattacharjee, Gr. “C”, Com.  Abhoypada Singha Roy, GDS, and Com. Anil Das, P-IV. Com. Ashoke Batabbal, Ex-professor and chairman, Receiption Committee first delivered his welcome speech. Then Com. Nirmal Ch. Dey, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Postmen & MTS inaugurated the conference highlighting the attack of Central Govt. on working class and present tasks there of. Divisional Secretaries of three organizations placed their bi-ennial organizational draft report and 4 comrades took part on discussion. Convenor of District 12 July Committee, Hooghly District delivered his speech explaining the attack of neo-liberal economic policies and role of working class. Amongst other speakers from Circle unions Com. Bijoy Gopal Sur, Circle Secretary, GDS (NFPE), Com. Janardan Majumdar, Circle Secretary, Gr. “C” --- made frantic call before the conference to come out bravely and sincerely so that we may return our friends who were previously our members. Actually with the help of previous Supdt., our rival organization missled our friends and transferring them to remote areas compelled them to leave our organization. Our friends are still mentally with us. So, we want them again in our organization. Com. Asit Das, Vice president, West Bengal Circle and Deputy General Secretary (CHQ), SBCO, Com. Manoj Shaw, Financial Secretary, Com. Annwesha Biswas, Asstt. Financial Secretary, Gr. “C”, Com. Srikanta Basu, orgn. Secretary, P-IV, Com. Sukumar Bose, Vice president, GDS (NFPE) were also present in the conference. Com. Samir Chakrabory replied the points as raised by our members.
     Conference unanimously elected office bearers / working committee members of three unions. President, Secretary and financial Secretary / Treasurer of our unions organization elected as below:---
Gr. “C”,    President: -- Com. Samir Chakraborty,
                 Secretary:-- Com. Haraprasad Bhattacharjee,
                 Financial Secretary: --- Com. Kabir Mondal
P – IV,     President: -- Com. Sandip kar,
               Secretary:-- Com. Tapas Bhowmick,
               Treasurer: --- Com. Dilip Royl

GDS (NFPE),    President: -- Com. Abhoypada Singh Roy,
                         Secretary:-- Com. Suman Ghosh,
                         Treasurer: --- Com. Prabhat Bhattacharjee,
          Huge gathering and their spantenceous recation in the gathering proved that they are ready to struggle. They are ready to protect NFPE, ready to strengthen NFPE.  They clearly told:  For struggle against corruption of administration, to save our department, to protect the interest of parttime, GDS & departmental staff --- THERE IS ONLY NFPE.


No comments: